2010-10-20
 10:41:04

From cracks to broken

“Those days are over Adrian. We can never go back to what we were. Too much has happened, and we have changed.”

It hurt, but it had to be done. I can’t be with him, knowing that I don’t love him as much as I did before. But he was my friend, my best friend, and I knew that my rejection hurt him, bad, and we could never get our easy-going friendship back.

And even though it was for the best, and I don’t love him, I miss him. I miss him so much it hurts. I never knew how it felt like, breaking your heart. I didn’t know that the feeling was so real, that you could almost hear the cracks form, before the beating organ fell to pieces, the shards digging through ones lungs, making it difficult to breathe.

Tears clouded my vision as I lay down on the cold floor beneath me, not caring that it was uncomfortable. At least it eased some of the pain forming inside of me, eased the guilt in my mind for breaking Adrian, crushing the already cracked heart.

But they were both broken, even before this; this just opened the sealed wounds.

And two broken pieces can’t fit if they aren’t from the same artifact.



Håller just nu på och skriver på ännu en ny bok, och hade tänkt ha den här som prolog, men hela berättelsen ändrade sig, och blev lite gladare av sig. Yay! Men jag är väldigt nöjd med denna korta snutt, och jag kanske får användning av den senare, men just nu får den stå ensam :)



Kommentarer:

« Namn Spara info?

« E-mail(publiceras ej)

« Bloggadress

Din åsikt: